Okay people, time to get excited! The votes were counted and the winners were crowned at the 2016 Soul Train Awards — and here’s the COMPLETE list of who came home with a prize. Check out who won in every single category!

On Nov. 27 the winners of the 2016 Soul Train Awards were announced during a pre-taped broadcast of the award show, and we were so excited to see the line-up that included Beyonce, Teyana Taylor and Drake, to name a few. HollywoodLife.com has the FULL list of winners for you to check out and see if any of your faves won!

Soul Train Awards 2016 Best Dressed — PICS

Album of the Year

Beyonce — Lemonade

Bryson Tiller — Trapsoul

DJ Khaled — Major Key

Drake — Views

Kanye West — The Life of Pablo

Rihanna — Anti


Best Collaboration

Beyonce featuring Kendrick Lamar — “Freedom”

Chance the Rapper featuring 2 Chainz and Lil Wayn — “No Problem”

DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “For Free”

Fat Joe and Remy Ma Featuring French Montana and Infared — “All The Way Up”

Rihanna featuring Drake — “Work”


Best Dance Performance

Beyonce — “Formation”

Drake — “Hotline Bling”

Kanye West (Dance Performance featuring Teyana Taylor) — “Fade”

Rihanna featuring Drake — “Work”

Usher featuring Young Thug — “No Limit”


Best Gospel/Inspirational Song

Donnie McClurkin — “I Need You”

Hezekiah Walker — “Better”

Kirk Franklin — “123 Victory”

Tamela Mann — “God Provides”

Travis Greene — “Made A Way”


Best New Artist


Andra Day

Bryson Tiller

Chance The Rapper

Ro James

Tory Lanez


Best R&B/Soul Female Artist

Alicia Keys



Jill Scott



Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Anthony Hamilton

Bryson Tiller


The Weeknd



Centric Certified Award

After 7



Lalah Hathaway

Musiq Soulchild


Rhythm & Bars Award

Chance The Rapper featuring Lil Wayne and 2 Chainz — “No Problem”

DJ Khaled featuring Drake — “For Free”

Drake — “Controlla”

Fat Joe and Remy Ma featuring French Montana and Infared — “All The Way Up”

Drake featuring Wizkid and Kyla — “One Dance”


Song of the Year

Adele — “Hello”

Beyonce — “Formation”

Bryson Tiller — “Don’t”

Drake — “Controlla”

Rihanna featuring Drake — “Work”


The Ashford & Simpson Songwriter’s Award

“Hello” — Written by: Adele Laurie, Blue Adkins, Gregory Allen, Kurstin (Adele)

“Rise Up” — Written by: Andra Day, Jennifer Decilveo (Andra Day)

“Formation” — Written by: Michael Williams II, Beyonce Knowles, Khalif Brown, Aaquil Brown (Beyonce)

“Don’t” — Written by: Johnta M. Austin, Mariah Carey, Bryan-Michael Cox, Jermaine Dupri (Bryson Tiller)

“Needed Me” — Written by: Nicholas Valentino Audino, Rachel Derrus, Adam King Feeney, Robyn R. Fenty (Rihanna)


Video of the Year

Beyonce — “Formation”

Beyonce — “Sorry”

Drake — “Hotline Bling”

Kanye West — “Fade”

Rihanna featuring Drake — “Work”

HollywoodLifers, were you excited by the list of winners at the 2016 Soul Train Awards? Did it all turn out how you expected? Tell us your favorite winner below!

Source link